What a coinkydink!

Hot on the heels of last week’s post concerning lifted stitches I opened up the new patterns on Ravelry and what did I see?

Fingerless Mitts with butterfly stitch

Mackinac Mitts by earthchicknits

Look at those wee little butterflies. You know how those are made? Lifted stitches! I asked the awesome earthchicknits if I could show these puppies off on my blog and she gave me permission to use her lovely photographs.

If you are looking to try out the lifted stitch technique I illustrated in this previous post on a somewhat smaller scale than the Roller Coaster Cowl then these just might be the ticket.

Pink fingerless mitts

All the way round, just like I like patterns.

As with my TumpedDuck pseudonym, earthchicknits is actually the talented Stacey Simpson Duke, an independent knitwear designer who seems to share my proclivity towards accessories. Although it appears she has a better relationship with socks than I do.

Yeah, still haven’t finished that pair of stocks I started in mumble, mumble February mumble, mumble.

Her name above links to her Ravelry store where you can find these fun mitts should you be so inclined. I just thought it was a serendipitous for me to see them right after writing my post – so hey, when the universe tells you to do something, it is a good idea to listen, n’est-ce pas?

Leave a comment