Happy New Year

This first week of the new year has been sneaky. Somehow it sidled by without me even realizing it, so I decided I wanted to type up something all quick like just so I don’t let things slide too badly. I am knitting like crazy (as always) and will have something to show you soon. I promise.

I don’t know if y’all know it, but I have an Instagram account – if you are on there you can find me under tumpedduck I post things like this there:

Totally Unplanned

Totally Unplanned

I was knitting steadily along in the passenger side when I realized that my outfit matched my kitting. Out comes the ole iPhone and I snapped this little gem. Of course, this is one of the things I am working on that I should be able to show you soon. I have about 1 1/2 repeats left and then a wee bit of ribbing to go. Blocking and stuff will ensue and of course tech editing, photographs, yadda, yadda, yadda …

It takes time. I wish I could just snap my fingers and it would be instantly available for y’all – but it doesn’t work that way.

Before the above pictured stole comes out I will have a new hat up for sale. It is currently making its debut at TNNA in San Diego this weekend. I had the opportunity to work with a new DK weight yarn coming out from The Fiber Seed and it was lovely. If you would like some hints, the hat is two color with some slipped stitches – but not my normal slipped stitches. Something new.

Other than knitting , December was crazy. Pretty much everything after Thanksgiving was a blur. My son’s birthday is in mid-December and we try to keep all of the holiday stuff to a minimum until after we have celebrated his special day. So I spent the first half of the month planning his birthday and then the second half of the month trying frantically to get everything done for Christmas. Add to the insanity that this year I am the “class parent” and had to plan his 3rd grade holiday party – well, kinda partied out.

But it is a new year and I am raring to go! I would love to hear what exciting things y’all have planned for the New Year in the comments. Any knitting resolutions? Any new patterns you would like to see from me (like specifically you want a headband or some such thing)? Stash enhancement, stash down? Inquiring minds want to know!

Looking forward to spending a great new year knitting with y’all!