Secret Shopper 3 – Unboxing

I had to look back through the blog to see what I have previously said about the Secret Shopper concept. I don’t like being terribly redundant, but I also don’t really remember what I write after a couple of weeks. My brain, she is full of stuff. In case you need a reminder, Secret Shopper is where I ask another knitter (or crocheter, I’m equal opportunity as you will see) to do a little shopping for me. I give them a budget and a couple of rules. Whatever they send me needs to be readily available to others (no yarn that you have to stay up until 2 am and press refresh constantly) and something cool for knitting. Tools, notions, yarn … whatever.

They have it shipped to me (or ship it themselves) and I open the package on video. I have no idea what is in the package and the viewers of the video get to be surprised with me! It’s a win/win and I have been having a lot of fun with the idea. If you think that you might want to be (or have a suggestion of who else might be) a Secret Shopper please let me know! Obviously this is all in preface for the next installment in this series. Over the weekend I received my April package and I opened it yesterday!

This month’s shopper was the fantastic Lindsey Stephens. Lindsey is the crochet and knitwear designer behind Poetry in Yarn and she did an awesome job sending me a surprise. I cannot thank her enough and can’t wait to play with my new knitting stuff!

In looking through the blog I noticed that I totally failed to post Secret Shopper 2 – which was also a grand ole time. If you enjoyed episode 3 make sure to check out episode 2 Secret Shopper 2. I hope you guys enjoy watching these videos as much as I like making them. If you have any input, comments, or requests I would love to hear them. Feel free to comment on a video or here on the blog!